The FREE Complete Bay Area Auto Enthusiast Guide

The U.S. Department of Transportation National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) strongly encourages vehicle owners to follow a warning from Fiat Chrysler Automobiles (FCA) to stop using cruise control on the vehicles listed below until repaired. 
FCA is recalling approximately 4.8 million vehicles to address a defect that could prevent the cruise control system from disengaging. Should this error occur, drivers may be able to stop the vehicle by depressing the brake pedal. The vehicle can then be placed into park once stopped. Drivers may also: 1) shift the transmission to neutral, 2) forcefully apply the manual brake, and 3) place the vehicle in park once stopped.
Vehicle owners should contact FCA at (866) 220-6747 for additional information concerning this recall. Report potential safety issues to NHTSA by calling (888) 327-4236 or submitting a complaint online at Affected models, as currently identified by FCA, are:
Dodge Journey MY 2014-2018 SUV
Dodge Durango MY 2014-2018 SUV
Dodge Challenger MY 2015-2018 2-Door
Dodge Charger MY 2014-2018 4-Door
Ram 3500 MY 2014-2018 Pickup Truck
Ram 3500 Cab Chassis MY 2014-2018 Pickup Truck
Ram 3500 Less Than 10,000 Pound Cab Chassis MY 2016-2018 Pickup Truck
Ram 2500 MY 2014-2018 Pickup Truck
Ram 4500/5500 Cab Chassis MY 2014-2018 Pickup Truck
Ram 1500 MY 2014-2019 Pickup Truck
Jeep Wrangler MY 2018 SUV
Jeep Grand Cherokee MY 2014-2018 SUV
Jeep Cherokee MY 2014-2018 SUV
Chrysler 300 MY 2014-2018 4-Door
Chrysler Pacifica MY 2017-2018 Van
Chrysler 200 MY 2015-2017 4-Door